PIB -a2i Media Award 2017

Short Description:

On 27 August, 2017 by the joint initiative of Access to Information (a2i) Programme of Prime Minister’s office  and Press Institute of Bangladesh (PIB) ‘PIB-a2i Media Award 2017’ was gave to the seven journalists. Mr. Hasanul Haque Inu, Honorable Minister to the Ministry of Information was handed over the award to the winners as the chief guest. Md. Shah Alamgir, Director General of Bangladesh Press Institute (PIB) was chaired the program. Martuza Ahmed, Secretary to the Ministry of information was present as the special guest. In this year, the award has given to the seven (7) journalists in six categories for the promotion of ‘Digital Bangladesh’ in different media. On 27 July, 2017 winners name was announced by the meeting of Jury Board at PIB. This award giving has been started to recognize the journalists’ role for developing information technology based Bangladesh.

Event Venue:

Seminar Room, Press Institute of Bangladesh

Event Date:

27 August, 2017

  • Hasanul Haque Inu, Honorable Minister, Ministry of Information
  • Martuza Ahmed, Secretary, Ministry of information
  • Shah Alamgir, Director General of Bangladesh Press Institute (PIB)
  • Kabir Bin Anwar, Director General (Administration) of Prime Minister’s Office and Project Director of a2i programme
  • Naimuzzaman Mukta, People’s Perspective Specialists, a2i Programme, Prime Minister’s Office
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Submit Your Idea